Mike’s Dump

July 18, 2005

Dad, they fell off the couch

Filed under: Uncategorized — mikesdump @ 1:01 pm

Girls on Cushions

I walk downstairs and before I can open my mouth Isabelle says,
“Dad, the cushions fell off the couch”. Trying not to laugh I ask how
the cushions made it under the chairs. Of course there is a shrug of
the shoulders and “I don’t know”. I guess that the chair on the carpet
just isn’t comfortable enough. I feel kind of responsible for this because they don’t know any better.
Sandy wasn’t home and it was the perfect opportunity to teach the kids
a good lesson, one that they would never forget, what the cushions are
really for… building a fort!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

